updates.

So it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted anything here– I’m far more active on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/thevomitarsonist) … but there’s some news, so I will post it. 

Derek Rush (COMPACTOR, A MURDER OF ANGELS, DREAM INTO DUST) is in the process of putting together an absolutely MASSIVE release…  I’m not sure if it’d be considered a split, compilation, box set or what, but it’s huge.  In every possible way. 

Image
“NO WORKERS PARADISE” :: An 8 Hour Soundtrack to the Standard American Workday

Featuring an hour of material each from..
REDROT / COMPACTOR / GNAWED / FILTH / BLSPHM / THE VOMIT ARSONIST / EXISTENCE IN DECLINE / WORK/DEATH

8 C60 cassettes in a black molded vinyl case with cover + 12-page booklet. Coming June 2014 …

So, needless to say, I’ve been busy.  I originally had started working on writing the follow up to “An Occasion For Death,” but then this came along and all those tracks ended up being used for NWP.  My material for NWP is nearly completed; after I fix some hardware issues I’m having with my recording setup it should be done.  Following that I will be writing and recording for a couple cassette releases, then the next full length.  Whatever that may be…

Leave a Reply

